Posted by: motorpurrr | September 9, 2010

My Favorite Bed zzzzz

Being a cat, I have many places I sleep in a 24 hour time.

Ahhhhmeow! The laptop heater vent

Ma has placed many areas for us all to sleep, even a space next to her at the computer where the hot air comes out.

My favorite blankie

My favorite blankie is a pink one with leopard spots. Its very soft and fluffy. Ma has placed it next to her by the bed so she can reach over at night to check on me.

Yarn blankies are super warm

These warm yarn blankets that humans have slaved over are really cheap at yard sales. Ma grabs them up when ever she sees them. We have a bunch and she also takes many to the local animal shelters.

Soft afgan in the egg chair

A warm afgan in the egg chair offers privacy. Sometimes I cant be found, MOL

On the tarantula's tank. She needs company too.

The taratula’s tank is on top of the snake’s tank, so Ma has the heater directed to that direction. Its the best place to sleep for warmth.

Even though humans might not think so, cats really do love clean laundry, well at least all of us cats in the house and the feral do. Please wash cat bedding regularly.
Purrrs, TPC

Responses

  1. Dear Tarantula,

    We think u rule! If TPC ever catches you we might eat u liver wiz some flava beans and a nice Chianti!

    OMC! What did we just meow!

    S&J

  2. I love to roll my head around on the laptop keyboard – it’s like getting a little head massage, and it lets NJ know that she should be making a fuss of me instead of typing πŸ˜‰

    • Exactly sweety!! Many times I just get right up on there and turn the thing off so MA pays attendtion to me. **smoochies**

  3. My favorite is you sleeping on the leopard blankie. You look so cute there. I can’t believe you have to live with spiders and snakes.

    “I don’t like spiders and snakes, and that ain’t what it takes to love me, you fool, you fool”

    Sorry. That was mom. To her, everything’s a song cue.

    • Thanx so much for readin this πŸ™‚ They all seniors too, poor ma.
      Your ma is funny, MOL

  4. Oh Pearl – those are such adorable pictures of you. I love all your napping places.

    • Thanx so much πŸ™‚

  5. Hi Pearl!! It looks like you have lots of comfy beds. I like the one next to your mom where she can touch you while you guys are sleeping… =^..^=


Leave a Reply

Categories

